Sierra Vista Junior High School Home

Login

On Time, In Class, Every Day!!

To report an absence, please call the school at:

 

626-962-1300

ext. 5403 or 5493

100_0322.JPG

Front of the Line, Fridays!

Students who wear any of the SVJ shirts pictured above, on Fridays, will be able to go to the front of any line throughout the day!  Lunch line, snack bar, etc. 

**An adult needs to be present**

Upcoming Events

 

Click here to view calendar

 

Haga clic aquí para ver el calendario

 

Open Enrollment  11/3/14-12/5/14

 

 

12/3      GATE Meeting 2:45-3:45

12/4      Orchestra/Choir Performance 7:00 P.M. @ PAC

12/6      Saturday Attendance (Your child may qualify to clear an absence)

12/10-12/17     Holiday Grams for Sale

12/12     Band Performance 7:00 P.M. @ PAC

12/16     Parent Tea: Craft Projects 8:30 A.M. Rm. 128

12/18-12/19     Holiday Grams Delivered

12/18     Field Trip: Wheel of Fortune

12/18     Parent Meeting Common Core Math 8:30 A.M. Rm. 128

12/19     Drama Production

12/20     Saturday Attendance (Your child may qualify to clear an absence)

12/22-1/2  Winter Break

 

 

 

    

**School Starts at 8:48 a.m. on Wednesdays**

 


Home and School Communication

Communication between the home and school are very important to assist with student success.  Below you will find suggestions of how to keep the lines of communication open:

  • Check your student's agenda on a daily basis, and review homework and assignments.
  • Access the Illuminate Parent Portal to check your student's grades at least every 2 weeks.  Click here to access Illuminate or create an account.
  • Email teachers with questions regarding your student's progress (click on the "Teachers" tab at the top of this page to access email addresses).
  • Visit the school website to stay up to date with important dates and activities.

 

Please Cover All Textbooks

 

Our school is implementing a rule where ALL TEXTBOOKS need to be covered beginning this year.  This is important because books have been damaged in the past by being carried back and forth from school.  Some ideas to covering books can be with paper bags from grocery stores and gift wrap.  Click on the link below for creative ideas. 

 

http://www.artistshelpingchildren.org/bookcoversartscraftsideasprojectskids.html  

Search:


   Principal
   Christine L. Simmons

  
clsimmons178@bpusd.net
   x5405
___________________________
   Assistant Principal
   Lorena S. Chavira

   lschavira417@bpusd.net
   x5406
___________________________
   Resource Teacher
   Leslee A. Rodriguez
  
larodriguez859@bpusd.net
   x5487
___________________________
   Academic Counselor
   Maribel Verduzco
  
mverduzco091@bpusd.net
   x5495
___________________________
   Secretary
   Vanessa Valles
  
vvalles376@bpusd.net
   x5402
___________________________
   Clerk
   Sylvia Rueff
   
srueff787@bpusd.net
   x5403
___________________________
   Clerk

   Lorraine Galindo  x5493
___________________________
   Community Liaison
   Jessica G. Acosta
  
jgacosta590@bpusd.net
   x5404
___________________________
   Library Technician
   Bertha A. Rios
  
barios915@bpusd.net
   x5472

 msn 1.jpg

google.jpg